

# Rear Admiral Mohammad Sohail

OSP, NUP, PPM, psc

#### Chairman



M Mahbubur Rahman, (E), psc, BN Member (Engineering)

Commodore



(Joint Secretary) Member (Admin & Planning)

Md. Habibur

Rahman



Commodore M Fazlar Rahman, (C), BSP, psc, BN Member (Harbour & Marine)



Mohammad Shahidul Alam

(Additional Secretary)

Member (Finance)

# 1. Administrative Department Mr. MD. Mominur Rashid

Director (Administration)

Responsible for enunciating policies on administrative and HR Management, Industrial Relation & Welfare matters.

# 2. Secretariat Department

# Mr. Mohammad Omar Faruk

Secretary

Responsible for focusing attention of the major decision/task of each/level in the decision making structure & ensure constant applications of ever all policies of the board.

## **3. Engineering Department**

# Mr. Mahmudul Hossain Khan

Chief Engineer.

Responsible for preparing design, specification & contract documents of civil construction and manage execution of schemes including construction of jetties. Wharf, quay wall construction of transit sheds & warehouse, docks & slipway. road & pavements etc.

## 4. Traffic Department Mr.

## Enamul Karim

Director (Traffic)

Responsible for over-all supervision of works pertaining to Traffic Department.

#### 5. Finance & Accounts Department Mr. Md. Shahadat Hossain

Chief Finance & Accounts Officer

Responsible for formulation of accounting & financial policies, procedures methods & system, statement & report including internal accounting & record keeping, preparation of budgets, budget guidelines etc.

# 6. Marine Department

# Capt. Md. Faridul Alam

Deputy Conservator

Responsibilities for conservancy of port channels and aquatic boundaries, berthing and un berthing of ships, prevention and rescue of marine accidents, implementation of IMO policies etc.

## 7. Planning Department

Mr. Md. Mahbub Morshed Chowdhury Chief Planning

To assess development requirements of the port of Chittagong, prepare development schemes, determine technical & economic feasibility of development projects.

# 8. Medical Department

Dr. Mosharraf Hossain

Chief Medical Officer

Responsible for controlling & administering all medical establishment & personnel

# 9. Mechanical Department

Mr. Md. Aminul Islam

Chief Engineer (Mechanical)

Responsible for maintenance and conduct operation & maintenance schedule for the facilities & equipment for the operation.

#### 10. Electrical Department Mr. S M Saiful Islam

Director (E&M)

#### 11. Security Department Lt. Col. Mostafa Arif-ur Rahman Khan SBP, psc. Director (Security)

Responsible for taking precautions on the port property to prevent any possible breach of the security measures and to report such measures to the management.

## 12. Audit & Inspection Department

Mr. Mohammad Abdus Shakur

Chief Audit Officer

Conducting audit and inspection to ensure the port authority's assets are adequately and safeguarded and properly utilized.

#### **13. Store Department**

Mr. Md. Abdul Hannan

Controller of stores

To Co-ordinate with all consuming departments and other agencies so as to identify the annual requirements on the basis of the forecast & thus ensure proper planning of procurement on least-coat-basis.

## 14. Marine Engineering Department

Mr. S M Habibullah Azim

Dy. Chief Engineer (Marine)

# 15. Hydrography Department

Commander Mohmmad Shamsit Tabriz (H2), psc, BN Chief Hydrographer

Responsible for detail Hydrographic survey investigations to measures the flow direction Velocity & cross section survey for River Training works and preparation of location plan for dredging.